Viva Sano Canti

Chiropractor

Posted on: March 2, 2009

I have often heard that you only need to see a chiropractor when you have had been in a car accident or had some other major trauma like that. Some even think that chiropractors aren’t real doctors and that they can do more harm than good. A lot of people tell me they think Chiropractors are “quacks” or that they aren’t real doctors. I’ve also been told how they can damage you that adjustments are not good for you. I don’t know where these people do their research because quite the opposite is true. I believe in quality Chiropractic care and even have Dr.Saul adjust my child who is three. It is very safe.  I recommend anyone with any health issues go see Dr.Saul or a chiropractor near you.  This really isn’t a sales pitch. Just like with any other doctor make sure you check out any Chiropractor before scheduling that appointment because some are better than others and there are  a few bad ones  out there. The fact is everyone should be seeing a chiropractor on a regular basis or at minimal once a year if they are in perfect structural alignment.

As you may have guessed, I have a very good relationship with my chiropractor and often credit him with saving my life. My chronic pain illness was robbing me of my quality of life and also causing physical damage to my body. I had never really been under the care of a chiropractor before and had I not gone, I would have had degenerated disks in my neck just like my grandmother suffered with. I actually should have been under care a lot sooner. No drugs, no surgery and relief. Holistic medicine is truly wonderful. It’s treating the body as a whole instead of just treating symptoms of an issue. It has been described to me as driving your car and the  oil light comes on, so instead of  adding oil and fixing the leak, you just put a piece of tape over the light and keep driving. This is what traditional medicine was doing for me. My pain was being treated with pills that didn’t work or  by having surgery to cut off the nerves that were sending the pain signals. What I needed was to find the source of my pain and deal with that.  So chiropractic care, physical therapy,stress management and yoga seemed to be the solution to the problem and not just a mask for the symptom. (I also should include massage therapy. When I could afford to incorporate that into my treatment plan, it really helped)There was a reason why I had this headache and I had to work on understanding it before I could really conquer it.

I started coming in to see Dr. Saul three times a week. He worked on my issues both structurally and internally.  I filled out a long form and went for blood tests and we did all kinds of testing to find out what supplements might help me. My body condition was in pretty bad shape from all the toxic medications I had been ingesting and I was lucky I didn’t have liver damage. Sometimes I would spend extra time in the office laying down on an icepack. Dr. Saul really took a great deal of time  and care with me and sometimes I was pretty challenging.  Eventually I made improvement and reduced the frequency of my visits. I now only go for an adjustment once every four weeks. I am much more aware of my body condition now and can actually tell when I need an adjustment.

2 Responses to "Chiropractor"

You know I had to comment on this. I worked as a chiropractic assistant for almost 8 years and I know how truly wonderful they are. I literally knew nothing about chiropractic care except that people went to them after a/a accidents to get care. I too heard that people don’t feel they are real doctors etc. but the truth of the matter is I would see people literally in so much pain at the beginning of care, they had to be carried in, wheeled in the office in a wheel chair or almost were crawling in and after a good 30 to 45 minutes of treatment they walked out of the office the very first day! I was amazed at what I saw when I worked there. It was a very rewarding job for me to see this on a daily basis and I miss it very much. Anyone that is afraid of chiropractic care, please do not be. They are real doctors who heal without medicines that do nothing but harm the body. Please give it a shot if you are in chronic pain. Chiropractic care along with massage therapy can give you a lot of relief from chronic pain without medicine or unnecessary surgery.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my chiro!!! He helped me turn my life around from overweight, sedentary (un-ABLE to exercise properly), and sleepless, to slim, active, and actually sleeping. Those kinks in the spine sap your mobility and energy a little at a time and create a vicious interrelated cycle of decline. HEALTH is a good cycle that, when continued, keeps getting better! And isn’t it great to cut ties with the pushers in the pharmacuetical industry? The object of my gratitude can be found at Adler Family Chiro in Roswell.

Leave a comment

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031